Internet Marketing Business Forum


Internet Marketing Business Forum » MAIN FORUMS » E-commerce & eBay Forum » should i trust this powerseller ?
E-commerce & eBay Forum Selling or buying on eBay? Having your own online store or planning to open one? Have questions on how to make money with ecommerce? Then this is your forum.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-29-2009, 12:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
 dan_uk's Avatar
 
Status: Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1
dan_uk is on a distinguished road
Default should i trust this powerseller ?

http://stores.ebay.de/xxxcomfourxx

i wish to buy a laptop
(HP Pavilion DV7-1110eg 17" 4GB 500GB 512MB ATI HD 3450)
and so far this is the only seller that can ship the laptop to my country ,i cant buy it outside of europe cause of laws in this stupid island
i really wish to buy it !!! but the seller doesnt accept paypal or creditcards he accepts banktransfer if i understand well he got 26500+ positive feedback and he is a powerseller rated 99.2%
please help ALSO if u know a site that has this laptop and can ship it to malta please give me the link thanks pls also note amazon will not ship it to me .thanks !
of course we got laptops here (malta)
but they are extremly expensive well i dont know whats cheap here
dan_uk is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 01:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
 the WOG's Avatar
 
Status: Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1
the WOG is on a distinguished road
Default

Welllll.....their profile LOOKS good, and you're right in reading their feedback.....the whole payment thing does sound a little shady, but...I dunno...I would think there's a pretty good chance it's ok, but if it's not....that's a big gamble. If it were me, I'd likely not do it....but apparently thousands of other people have and it turned out fine. Maybe click on one of the most recent buyers and see if you can talk to them through ebay and ask about the process they went through with the seller....if you know german. No where on the island to buy a laptop?
the WOG is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 04:45 AM   #3 (permalink)
 Mark C's Avatar
 
Status: Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2
Mark C is on a distinguished road
Default

Well, alot of people in Germany seem to think he is OK.

I would buy from him.
Mark C is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 01:26 AM   #4 (permalink)
 
Status: Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 7
albert_macintosh77 is on a distinguished road
Default

As you say no can buy computer out side the country. I suggest you buy computer where you live not purchasing through the seller.
__________________
flatulence
albert_macintosh77 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2011, 12:48 PM   #5 (permalink)
 
Status: Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 4
dravidmartin is on a distinguished road
Default

Well their profile looks good, and you're right in reading their feedback the whole payment thing does sound a little shady, but. I would think there's a pretty good chance it's ok, but if it's not. That's a big gamble. If it were me, I'd likely not do it. but apparently thousands of other people have and it turned out fine. Maybe click on one of the most recent buyers and see if you can talk to them through ebay and ask about the process they went through with the seller.
__________________
Memory
dravidmartin is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2011, 07:40 AM   #6 (permalink)
 
Status: Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 7
edwards44 is on a distinguished road
Default

If you think you can find justice after scam than you should go for it.
edwards44 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2011, 01:56 PM   #7 (permalink)
 
Status: Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 4
kadisandrew is on a distinguished road
Default

If you want to buy HP Pavilion DV7-1110eg 17" 4GB 500GB 512MB ATI HD 3450 laptop than no need to take worry about and don't need to buy it from ebay because you can buy it from HP's official website they give all information about laptop and it's price. On ebay some times you might got old used laptop so don't go to that site.
__________________
Best Casino Directory
kadisandrew is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 09:45 AM   #8 (permalink)
 
Status: Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 5
seterpaul is on a distinguished road
Default

In my opinion I will say that you must trust it.As,it is the best one to use with & they are new ones too.There will be no problem in using it.
__________________
Marshall
seterpaul is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 04:45 AM   #9 (permalink)
 
Status: Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 6
jonspaker is on a distinguished road
Default

ebay is cool online seller. but it's product cost always looks high as compare to other online shopping sites. that's why i don't order my need from there. Ebay also continue increase it's shipping charge. But i only use those local country web shopping sites, where they offer free shipping.
jonspaker is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2012, 06:02 AM   #10 (permalink)
 
Status: Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 25
Bonaapi is on a distinguished road
Default

I wish for to buy the 13" matchbook pro. I live in Portugal and buying it in USA would so much cheaper. I found one for 100 dollars more than the USA price on e bay. He is a power-seller, his votes are 98.8% constructive and he has been on e bay since 2003. Can I belief him?
__________________
no deposit casino bonus codes
Bonaapi is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:18 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0 Beta 6
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.


Nav Item BG